We showcase contemporary sculpture featuring some of the most exciting artists working in New Zealand today. Discover a dynamic exhibition of over 50 large-scale sculptures set in a sublime native landscape. All sculpture in our carefully curated selection is for sale.



Supporting the Brick Bay Sculpture Trail, the Brick Bay Sculpture Trust has been established as a charitable trust, with funds made available to assist selected artists in meeting the considerable expense of building outdoor work.


Opening Hours

  • Open daily 10am - 5pm. Please allow 1 hour to enjoy the Sculpture Trail

  • Last Trail entry 4pm.

  • Dogs on leads are welcome on the Trail (if you plan to dine, please book an outdoor table)

  • Unfortunately while the restaurant is suitable for wheelchairs, the Trail is not


Ticket prices

Tickets can be purchased on arrival at Brick Bay. Visitors dining at Brick Bay who purchase a main meal and drink receive a discount when purchasing Trail tickets (per person).


Senior (65 year+)
Student (with ID)
Child (aged 5-17)
Child (under 5)
Family Pass (2 Adults and 2 or more children)







We are honoured to be able to support artists to realise new, large scale sculpture, and exhibit work created by a diverse stable of both established and emerging contemporary New Zealand Artists.


Some Of Our Esteemed Artists

Aaron McConchie
AD Schierning
Aiko Groot
Anna Korver
Antoinette Ratcliffe
Anton Parsons
Archie McCahon
Barry Lett
Ben Foster
Ben Pearce
Bev Goodwin
Brett Graham
Brick Bay Folly 2015
Brick Bay Folly 2016
Brick Bay Folly 2017
Brick Bay Folly 2018
Brydee Rood
Caroline Robinson
Carolyn Williams
Cat Simpson
Chiara Corbelletto
Chris Booth
Chris Charteris
Chris Hargreaves
Christine Hellyar

Dan Arps
Dane Mitchell
David McCracken
Dean Roberts
Fatu Feu'u
Filipe Tohi
Fiona Garlick
Fletcher Vaughan
Gaye Jurisich
Graham Bennett
Greer Twiss
Gregor Kregar
Iain Cheesman
Ian Boyle
Ivan Mrsic
Jacqueline Aust
Jeff Thomson
Jim Dennison & Leanne Williams
Jim Wheeler
John Edgar
John Reynolds
Johnny Turner
Jonathan Campbell
Judy Darragh

Judy Darragh & Rachel Shearer
Julia Oram
Julie Ross
Juliette Milne
Konstantin Dimopoulos
Laura Marsh
Lauren Lysaght
Lawrence Sellers
Leon van den Eijkel
Liz Earth
Lonnie Hutchinson
Louise Purvis
Lucy Bucknall
Luke Jacomb
Lyndal Jefferies
Martin Selman
Mary-Louise Browne
Matt Pine
Natalie Guy
Neil Dawson
Nicola Haines Ramsay & Corinna Haines
Oliva Webb
P Westbourne
Paul Cullen
Paul Dibble

Paul Hartigan
Pauline Rhodes
Peter Lange
Peter Nicholls
Phil Dadson
Phil Neary
Phil Price
Rachel Walters
Rachel Walters and Layla Rudneva Mackay
Ray Haydon
Regan Gentry
Richard Mathieson
Richard Wedekind
Robert Jahnke
Sally Tagg
Sam Hamilton
Sculpture Foyer
Seung Yul Oh
Sharonagh Montrose
Stephen Woodward
Terry Stringer
Tiffany Singh
Tracey Tawhiao
Virginia King
Virginia Leonard



2017 Folly Te Takitaki Landscape web 1920 x 1080 72 res Sam Hartnett.jpg

Our Sculpture Trust encourages and supports new projects that align with our core values and manifesto. The annual Folly competition draws entries from young and emerging New Zealand architects and students eager to realise their design dreams.